Faculty & Staff

Felecia Moore Banks, PhD, MEd, OTR/L, FAOTA
Chairperson & Associate Professor
fbanks@howard.edu 
202-806-7617

Jessica Alden, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
jessica.alden@howard.edu

202-865-8693

Sylvia Anderson, DHEd, MBA, OTR/L
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator and Clinical Instructor
shanderson@howard.edu 
202-806-5965

Frederick Covington, OTD, OTR/L
Adjunct Faculty
Frederick.covington@howard.edu
202-806-7614

Lynda Hill, OTD, OTR/L
Clinical Assistant Professor
lynda.hill@howard.edu

202-806-5719

Serita Poindexter, MS, OTR/L
Clinical Instructor
spoindexter@HUHosp.org

202-806-7614

Phyllis Ross, OTD, OTR/L, CHT, CLT
Clinical Assistant Professor
phyllis.ross@howard.edu

202-865-8768

Marchelle Putney, E.d.S, MS, OTR/L, PVE
Clinical Instructor
Marchelle.putney@howard.edu
202-806-5972 

Joylynne Wills, MGA, OTR/L
Clinical Instructor 
jwills@howard.edu 
202-806-4939

Frank Gainer, MHS, OTR/L, FAOTA
Adjunct, Instructor
frank.gainer@howard.edu
202-806-7614

Jutta Brettschneider, MS, OTR/L
Adjunct, Clinical Instructor
Jutta.brettschneider@howard.edu 
202-806-7614a

Tiana Nguyen, OTD, OTR/L
Adjunct, Clinical Assistant Profressor
Tiana.nguyen@howard.edu 
202-806-7614